To John Maloof. Which museum is going to take care of Vivian Maier? Art institute or Chicago historical Society? I was a photographer at the same time as V.M. riding my bike around Winnetka, babysitting through a babysitting agency run by a mIss Hansen ,near the Winnetka station of the North Shore Express in order to earn enough for a second hand Rolleicord . Would Vivian also have found employment via this agency?? I donated my Chicago photo’s to the Chicago Historical Society: Street scenes, Maxwell street market, Ravinia Park concerts: the public. Who knows that Vivian shot photo’s at these places . How many negatives you still have to look at?She is the most prolific photographer that I know of. Congratulations for the immense work you did, John, to honour this woman. My teacher was Violet Wylde, child photographer from Kenilworth, Ill.
Lots of luck, sincerely, Beatrijs Kuyck-Hechtermans (2-8-1931)